The Simpsons Puzzle

When I finished my last year of high school all my friends went to “Schoolies”, an Australian tradition where excited high school graduates run to the beach to party hard. Very hard.

Unfortunately, being a little bit nerdy, this what not my thing at all. I was so relieved to finally have the free time to do my quilting.

However even I was distracted. By a puzzle (yes I admit to being nerdy, cut me some slack).

I was given the 1000 piece mosaic Simpsons puzzle as a gift and worked endlessly on it. Since I was a child I loved puzzles and had quite a collection of Ravensburger puzzles. But this was my most challenging and largest puzzle.

The Simpsons 1000 piece mosaic puzzle

Other that one night where I turned the whole house upside down looking for a missing piece, I loved sitting in front of the puzzle creating the picture.

I ended up gifting it to The Hubby (who was my boyfriend at the time) as he loves the Simpsons.

Now I am happy to have it back in my home as he bought it with him when we moved in together after our wedding…

If any one is as crazy about the Simpsons or puzzles as me you can find them here. There is so many pictures to choose from and a really cool gift…

Buffalo Games Simpsons Photomosaic: Movie Homer           Lounging Homer Simpson Photomosaic Jigsaw Puzzle Respect NEWThe Simpsons Photomosaics 1000 Piece Puzzle Homer D'oh!Simpsons Photomosaic Family Jigsaw Puzzle 1026pcPhotomosaic Puzzle featuring Bart Simpson of The Simpsons with SkateboardSimpsons Photomosaic Bart Jigsaw Puzzle 1026pc

9 thoughts on “The Simpsons Puzzle

  1. I am not much of a drinker, but I do loooove the Simpsons. This quote still makes me laugh whenever I see it:
    “Alright Brain, you don’t like me, and I don’t like you. But let’s just do this, and I can get back to killing you with beer.” —-Homer Simpson

  2. Pingback: Reading Digest: Monorail Demolition Edition « Dead Homer Society

Please leave your comments...

