Best Australian Blog Nomination

I have been enjoying my blogging journey so much these last few months and have been thrilled with the responses I have been receiving from readers. I am so overjoyed to be reaching out to people on the topics that fulfill my life (knitting, quilting, crafts, sewing, cooking and baking) and hearing from my own readers about my life’s biggest challenge (maintaining traditional home-making housewifery values whilst maintaining my professional career). The Modern Home Economist loves sharing, learning and chatting with the greater blogging world…

But I decided to challenge myself and up the ante a little. The Sydney Writers’ Centre is running the “Best Australian Blog Competition 2012” and I thought it might be fun to enter my blog and have it professionally judged.

The competition also has a “People’s Choice Award” section and this is where I need your help. If believe my blog is worthy of such an award I would love for you to vote, only if you feel I am truly deserving of course…  A note to my international readers: you don’t need to be an Aussie or from Down Under to vote.

To vote, please click on the butting below (or on the sidebar) and follow the steps:

Voting closes at Thursday 9 May 2012 at 5.00 pm EST so get your votes in by then.

Thanks so much for your support!!!

13 thoughts on “Best Australian Blog Nomination

Please leave your comments...

