Beach House Log Cabin Quilt – Update 1

In the spirit of WIP Wednesday I thought I would share with you an update for the Beach House Log Cabin quilt which I shared with you all last week.

I have not made any ground breaking headway but I did manage to finish some soothing blue and beige squares…

Enjoy…

Just looking at them relaxes and comforts me. I love the soothing tones of the fabrics and the lovely pattern of the log cabin square.

It also saddens me a little because all I want to do is go home and sew but I know I will have no opportunity until the weekend.

I thought it would help if I kept a little to-to list for this quilt:

  • squares completed: 10/90 ~ 11%
  • backing ~ 0%
  • basting ~ 0%
  • quilting ~ 0%
  • binding ~ 0%

Now it just makes me realise how much more I have to go.

Making Progress

29 thoughts on “Beach House Log Cabin Quilt – Update 1

  1. Oh! those colours!
    I wouln’t think of them myself, because I usually choose bright and bright.
    But this is sooooo soothing, relaxing.
    It’s like a good yoga class: I’m fully refreshed not!
    thanks

    • Thanks for the pep talk. I really need it. At nights I muster up the energy to knit a few rows but weekends are more for quilting. Even then I run out of time. But I am always motivated to be sewing… So thrilled people are enjoying it. I better make more progress for next Wednesday ๐Ÿ™‚

Please leave your comments...

